Home Page > About Us > Campuses


With a district encompassing Wharton County and the Needville Independent School District, WCJC has a service area that includes Fort Bend, Matagorda, Colorado, and parts of Jackson and Austin Counties. It has a central campus in Wharton and extension campuses in Sugar Land, Richmond, and Bay City. In addition, the college offers classes at extension centers in El Campo and Palacios.

Wharton Campus

911 Boling Highway
Wharton, Texas 77488
1-800-561-WCJC (9252)

Wharton Campus Map

All degree and certificate programs as well as many Continuing Education courses are offered in Wharton. Most students live at home; however, students have the opportunity to live on campus or in local apartments and to participate in campus life. Frankie Hall, a dormitory for men, houses 80 students; Mullins Hall, a dormitory for women, and Brooking Hall, also a dormitory for women, house 85 students 

The college participates in three competitive sports: volleyball for women, baseball for men, and rodeo for men and women. The college has a choir, a band, and a drama program. These sports and fine arts programs offer student scholarships. Campus life includes intramural activities for men and women, student government, and a variety of clubs.


Sugar Land Campus

14004 University Blvd.
Sugar Land, Texas 77479
1-800-561-WCJC (9252)

Located together with the University of Houston Sugar Land, our new campus makes it easy to take the first two years of courses at WCJC and pocket substantial savings before transferring credits to a four-year institution. This transfer-driven new campus offers more than 25 different courses and an opportunity for students to take part in the WCJC/University of Houston System Partnership 2 + 2 Joint Admissions Agreement. This agreement facilitates the admission of WCJC students to the University of Houston System (UH, UH-Clear Lake, UH-Downtown, UH-Victoria) so that they may continue their studies in four-year programs, including those at the University of Houston Sugar Land.


Richmond Campus

5333 FM 1640
Richmond, TX 77469

The Richmond Campus, commonly referred to as the Fort Bend Technical Center (FBTC), offers a full range of technical, vocational and academic courses. Texas State Technical College (TSTC) in partnership with WCJC offers several vocational programs at the Richmond Campus.


Bay City Campus

4000 Avenue F
Bay City, Texas 77414

 Wharton County Junior College Bay City campus is located in the Center for Energy Development.

The 20,000-square-foot campus is home to the Process Technology and Nuclear Power Technology programs, supporting general education courses as well as Continuing Education.

Dual credit classes will continue to be offered at Matagorda County High Schools. 


El Campo Campus

Northside Center
707 N. Fahrenthold Street
El Campo, TX 77437

WCJC offers college transfer courses and Adult Basic Education courses at the Northside Center in El Campo.



Palacios Marine Education Center
100 Marine Center Drive
Palacios, TX 77465  

WCJC offers a limited number of college transfer courses at the Marine Education Center in Palacios.


Dual Admission Program


The University of Houston - Victoria and Wharton County Junior College have developed a program that enables WCJC students to obtain a signed four-year degree plan and experience university life while still enrolled as freshmen and sophomores at Wharton County Junior College.

Last Updated