Student Services

Student Services Staff

 

Office of the Vice President of Student Services

 

David Leenhouts, Vice President of Student Services

(979) 532-6905     leenhoutsd@wcjc.edu

 

Kimberly Gubbels, Administrative Assistant to the Vice President of Student Services

(979)-532-6388     gubbelsk@wcjc.edu

 


 

Academic Advising and Counseling

 

Susan Denman-Briones, M.S., L.P.C.-S, Director of Academic Advising and Counseling

(281)243-8422     susand@wcjc.edu

 

Richmond Campus

Beverley Marks, M.A., L.P.C., Counselor

(281)239-1527   beverleym@wcjc.edu

 

Ruby Grace, B.A., Recruiter/Academic Advisor

(281) 239-1526     gracer@wcjc.edu

 

Cynthia Fields, B.S., Perkins Grant Specialist/Part Time Academic Advisor

(281) 239-1672      fieldsc@wcjc.edu

 

Sugar Land Campus

Vershonda Williams, M.B.A., Academic Advisor

(281) 243-8414     williamsv@wcjc.edu

 

Mervat Mickael, B.D.S., Academic Advising Specialist

(281) 243--8413     mickaelm@wcjc.edu

 

Wharton Campus

Kay Gardner, M.A., Counselor

(979)532-6441     gardnerk@wcjc.edu

 

Catherine Shoppa, M.Ed., Academic Advisor

(979) 532-6918      shoppac@wcjc.edu

 

Samantha Perez, B.S., Academic Advising Specialist

(979)532-6516      perezs@wcjc.edu

 

Johnnie Svatek, B.B.A., Recruiter/Academic Advisor

(979) 532-6431       svatekj@wcjc.edu

 

Jimmie Flanagin, Ed.D., Coordinator of Disability Services

(979) 532-6384     disabilityservice@wcjc.edu

 

Online Academic Advising

Courtney Bolin, B.B.A., Part Time Online Academic Advisor

bolinc@wcjc.edu

 

Sara Fira, B.A., Part Time Online Academic Advisor/GPS SS Student Service Coordinator

(979) 532-6457      firas@wcjc.edu

 

Lisa Gabriel,M.S., Part Time Online Academic Advisor

gabriell@wcjc.edu

 

 


 

 

Financial Aid

 

Merry Sprague, M.Ed., Assistant Director of Financial Aid

(979) 532-6945       merryr@wcjc.edu

 


 

 

Student Recruiting

 

Julie Aaronson, B.S., Manager of Recruitment

(979) 532-6455        juliea@wcjc.edu

 

Ruby Grace, B.A., Recruiter/Academic Advisor

(281) 239-1526      gracer@wcjc.edu

 

Johnnie Svatek, B.B.A., Recruiter/Academic Advisor

(979) 532-6431     svatekj@wcjc.edu

 


 

 

Testing Services

 

Leslie Kolojaco, M.Ed.., Coordinator of Testing Services

(979) 532-6386    kolojacol@wcjc.edu

 

 

 

Last Updated