Student Services

WCJC offers a variety of student services and supports to help enable all students to be successful in the pursuit of their educational goals.  Our mission is to provide an inclusive and inviting environment in which you can develop, learn, and thrive!

Our Student Service staff is devoted to your academic success!  Please feel free to contact us with any questions or concerns that you have regarding your WCJC experience.

Office of the Dean of Student Success

Lindsey McPherson; Dean of Student Success    

(979) 532-6905; mcphersonl@wcjc.edu    

 

Kimberly Gubbels; Administrative Assistant to the Dean

(979) 532-6516; gubbelsk@wcjc.edu

 

Troy Jefferson; Director of Student Life

(979) 532-6519; jeffersont@wcjc.edu

 

Alex Gardner;  Residence Hall Supervisor

gardleral@wcjc.edu

 

Samantha Westwood; Residence Hall Supervisor

westwoods@wcjc.edu

Academic Advising, Counseling, and Disability Services

To make an appointment, please call (979) 532-6388 or visit us here.

 

Director (All Campuses)

Susan Denman-Briones, M.S., L.P.C.-S; Director

(281) 243-8422; susand@wcjc.edu

 

Disability Services

Jimmie Flanagin, Ed.D., Coordinator of Disability Services

(979) 532-6384; disabilityservice@wcjc.edu

 

Counseling Services

Kay Gardner, M.A.; Counselor (Wharton)

(979) 532-6441; gardnerk@wcjc.edu

 

Ayesha Kadri, M.A., L.P.C.; Counselor (Richmond)

(281) 239-1527; kadria@wcjc.edu

 

Susan Denman-Briones, M.S., L.P.C.-S; Director / Counselor (Sugar Land)

(281) 243-8422; susand@wcjc.edu

 

Academic Advising

Anjolaoluwa Coker, MA; Academic Advisor (Richmond)

(281) 239-1593; cokera@wcjc.edu

 

Cynthia Fields; Academic Advising Specialist (Richmond)

(281) 239-1672; fieldsc@wcjc.edu

 

Ruby Riley; Academic Advisor (Richmond)

(281) 239-1526; rileyr@wcjc.edu

 

Mervat Mickael; Academic Advising Specialist (Sugar Land)

(281) 243--8413; mickaelm@wcjc.edu

 

Vershonda Williams, M.B.A.; Academic Advisor (Sugar Land)

(281) 243-8414; williamsv@wcjc.edu

 

Sara Fira; Academic Advisor (Wharton)

(979) 532-6457; firas@wcjc.edu

 

Samantha Cannell; Academic Advising Specialist (Wharton)

(979) 532-6516; cannells@wcjc.edu

 

Catherine Shoppa, M.Ed.; Academic Advisor (Wharton)

(979) 532-6918; shoppac@wcjc.edu

 

Johnnie Svatek; Academic Advisor (Wharton)

(979) 532-6431; svatekj@wcjc.edu

 

Courtney Bolin; Online Academic Advisor

bolinc@wcjc.edu

 

Lisa Gabriel, M.S.; Online Academic Advisor

gabriell@wcjc.edu

 

Financial Aid

For information about Financial Aid, please contact us at (979) 532-6345 or finaid@wcjc.edu or visit us here.

 

Leslie Kolojaco, M.Ed.; Director of Financial Aid

(979) 532-6386; kolojacol@wcjc.edu 

Recruitment

To schedule a Campus Tour, please call (979) 532-6455.

 

Julie Aaronson; Manager of Recruitment

(979) 532-6455; juliea@wcjc.edu

 

Ruby Riley; Recruiter/Academic Advisor

(281) 239-1526; gracer@wcjc.edu

 

Johnnie Svatek; Recruiter/Academic Advisor

(979) 532-6431; svatekj@wcjc.edu

Registration

For information about Registration, contact us at (979) 532-6303 or registrar@wcjc.edu or visit us here.

Testing

For information about Testing, contact us at (281) 239-1532 or visit us here.

 

Tina Kollmann; Coordinator of Testing Services

(281) 239-1532; kollmannt@wcjc.edu

Trio SSS Grant

For information about Trio SSS Grant, please visit us here.

Tutoring

For information about Tutoring, please contact us at (979) 532-6964 or natalies@wcjc.edu or visit us here.

 

Natalie Stavinoha; Retention Coordinator

(979) 532-6964; natalies@wcjc.edu

Last Updated