Student Services

WCJC offers a variety of student services and supports to help enable all students to be successful in the pursuit of their educational goals.  Our mission is to provide an inclusive and inviting environment in which you can develop, learn, and thrive!

Our Student Service staff is devoted to your academic success!  Please feel free to contact us with any questions or concerns that you have regarding your WCJC experience.

Office of the Dean of Student Success

Lindsey McPherson, Dean of Student Success    
(979) 532-6905; mcphersonl@wcjc.edu    

Traci Myers, Administrative Assistant to the Dean
(979) 532-6388; myerst@wcjc.edu 

Academic, Career and Transfer Advising

To make an appointment, please call (979) 532-6388 or email advising@wcjc.edu or visit us here.

Mike Adkins, Director, Title V Project Director (Wharton)
(979) 532-6439; adkinsm@wcjc.edu

Counseling and Disability Services

Kay Gardner, LPC; Counselor (Wharton)
(979) 532-6441; gardnerk@wcjc.edu

Ayesha Kadri, LPC; Counselor (Richmond)
(281) 239-1527; kadria@wcjc.edu

Disability Services Coordinator - Vacant 
disabilityservice@wcjc.edu.

Financial Aid

For information about Financial Aid, please contact us at (979) 532-6345 or finaid@wcjc.edu or visit us here.

Leslie Kolojaco, M.S.; Director of Financial Aid
(979) 532-6346; kolojacol@wcjc.edu 

Learning Center

For information about Tutoring, please contact us at mcphersonl@wcjc.edu or visit us here.

Recruitment

To schedule a Campus Tour, please call (281) 239-1526.

Armando Palomino McClure; Recruiter
(281) 239-1526;mcclurea@wcjc.edu 
 
Registration

For information about Registration, contact us at (979) 532-6303 or registrar@wcjc.edu or visit us here.

Student Life

NaQui Davidson; Director of Student Life
(979) 532-6519; davidsonn@wcjc.edu

Kim Gubbels; Residence Life Supervisor
(979) 532-6388; gubbelsk@wcjc.edu

Testing

For information about Testing, contact us at (281) 239-1532 or visit us here.

Tina Kollmann; Coordinator of Testing Services
(281) 239-1532; kollmannt@wcjc.edu

Trio SSS Grant

For information about Trio SSS Grant, please visit us here.

Jessica Falcon, Director
(979) 532-6478; FalconJ@wcjc.edu 

Last Updated