Student Services

WCJC offers a variety of student services and supports to help enable all students to be successful in the pursuit of their educational goals.  Our mission is to provide an inclusive and inviting environment in which you can develop, learn, and thrive!

Our Student Service staff is devoted to your academic success!  Please feel free to contact us with any questions or concerns that you have regarding your WCJC experience.

Office of the Dean of Student Success

Lindsey McPherson; Dean of Student Success    

(979) 532-6905; mcphersonl@wcjc.edu    

 

Kimberly Gubbels; Administrative Assistant to the Dean

(979) 532-6516; gubbelsk@wcjc.edu

 

Troy Jefferson; Director of Student Life

(979) 532-6519; jeffersont@wcjc.edu

Academic Advising, Counseling, and Disability Services

To make an appointment, please call (979) 532-6516 or visit us here.

 

Wharton Campus

Jimmie Flanagin, Ed.D., Coordinator of Disability Services

(979) 532-6384; disabilityservice@wcjc.edu

 

Kay Gardner, M.A.; Counselor

(979) 532-6441; gardnerk@wcjc.edu

 

Samantha Perez; Academic Advising Specialist

(979) 532-6516; perezs@wcjc.edu

 

Catherine Shoppa, M.Ed.; Academic Advisor

(979) 532-6918; shoppac@wcjc.edu

 

Johnnie Svatek; Recruiter/Academic Advisor

(979) 532-6431; svatekj@wcjc.edu

 

Richmond Campus

Cynthia Fields; Perkins Grant/Vocational Academic Advisor

(281) 239-1672; fieldsc@wcjc.edu

 

Ruby Grace; Recruiter/Academic Advisor

(281) 239-1526; gracer@wcjc.edu

 

Beverley Marks, M.A., L.P.C.; Counselor

(281) 239-1527; beverleym@wcjc.edu

 

Sugar Land Campus

Mervat Mickael; Academic Advising Specialist

(281) 243--8413; mickaelm@wcjc.edu

 

Vershonda Williams, M.B.A.; Academic Advisor

(281) 243-8414; williamsv@wcjc.edu

 

Online Academic Advising

Courtney Bolin; Part Time Online Academic Advisor

bolinc@wcjc.edu

 

Sara Fira; Part Time Online Academic Advisor

(979) 532-6457; firas@wcjc.edu

 

 Lisa Gabriel, M.S.; Part Time Online Academic Advisor

gabriell@wcjc.edu

 

Director (All Campuses)

Susan Denman-Briones, M.S., L.P.C.-S; Director of Academic Advising and Counseling

(281) 243-8422; susand@wcjc.edu

Financial Aid

For information about Financial Aid, please contact us at (979) 532-6345 or finaid@wcjc.edu or visit us here.

 

Leslie Kolojaco, M.Ed.; Director of Financial Aid

(979) 532-6386; kolojacol@wcjc.edu 

Recruitment

To schedule a Campus Tour, please call (979) 532-6455.

 

Julie Aaronson; Manager of Recruitment

(979) 532-6455; juliea@wcjc.edu

 

Ruby Grace; Recruiter/Academic Advisor

(281) 239-1526; gracer@wcjc.edu

 

Johnnie Svatek; Recruiter/Academic Advisor

(979) 532-6431; svatekj@wcjc.edu

Registration

For information about Registration, contact us at (979) 532-6303 or registrar@wcjc.edu or visit us here.

 

Karen Preisler; Director of Admissions and Registration

(979) 532-6303; karenp@wcjc.edu

Testing

For information about Testing, contact us at (281) 243-8434 or visit us here.

 

Chris Ramsey; Coordinator of Testing Services

(281) 243-8434; ramseyc@wcjc.edu

Trio SSS Grant

For information about Trio SSS Grant, please visit us here.

Tutoring

For information about Tutoring, please contact us at (979) 532-6964 or natalies@wcjc.edu or visit us here.

 

Natalie Stavinoha; Retention Coordinator

(979) 532-6964; natalies@wcjc.edu

Last Updated