Faculty and Staff

Phyllis Appling, M.Ed.
College Readiness/Parallel Studies Coordinator

Peace-205
911 Boling Hwy
Wharton, TX 77488
Phone: (979) 532-6502
Email: phyllisa@wcjc.edu

Mrs. Appling received her AA degree from WCJC, a BBA from Sam Houston State University, and an MEd in Reading from the University of Houston –Victoria. She has taught at WCJC for more than thirty-four years, and includes in her courses of expertise: ESL; GED preparation; resumè writing; and job skills. She has taught READ 0306, READ 0307, and ENGL 0307 on the main campus; now teaches INRW 0306, NCBI 0306, INRW 0307, NCBI 0307, and EDUC 1300.  Mrs. Appling incorporates the use of technology in her courses.


Dana Bramble, B.S.
Instructor of Integrated Reading and Writing

TC-240L 
5333 FM1640
Richmond, Tx.  77469
Phone:  281-239-1584
Email: danab@wcjc.edu

Dana Bramble received her degree in education from SouthwestTexasState
University and has 17 years of teaching experience. She has been teaching full
time at WCJC since 2001. Mrs. Bramble has taught ENGL 0307, READ 0306, and READ
0307; she now teaches INRW 0306, NCBI 0306, and INRW0307. Her College Readiness courses
integrate technology with the writing process.


George "Rob" Robertson, B.S.
Instructor of Integrated Reading and Writing

SGL-215
14004 University Blvd.
Sugarland, Tx.  77479
Phone:  281-243-8523
Email: robertr@wcjc.edu

Mr. Robertson received his Bachelor of Science degree from Sam Houston State University. He has been teaching Developmental English and Reading at WCJC for over twenty years, and he currently has his office and classes at the Sugar Land campus. Mr. Robertson has taught ENGL 0307, READ 0306, and READ 0307; now teaches INRW 0306, NCBI 0306, and INRW 0307 


  

Part- Time Faculty

 


Bonnie Collins, M.S.
Email: collinsb@wcjc.edu

Mrs. Collins received an Associates Degree from Wharton County Junior College, a B.S. in Education from Southwest Texas State University and a Masters in Education from Prairie View University. She teaches Integrated Reading and Writing at WCJC and has been an adjunct faculty member at Wharton County Junior College since 1990.


John Labay, M.S.
Email: LabayJ@wcjc.edu

Mr. Labay graduated from St. Mary University - San Antonio - with a B.A. in Mathematics. He earned his Master's Degree in Curriculum/Instruction from Texas A&M - Corpus Christi. Mr. Labay has been teaching for 25 years. His teaching experience includes teaching math on all levels. He is currently teaching Beginning and Intermediate Algebra at WCJC.


Theresa Soliz, M.S.
Email: SolizT@wcjc.edu

Ms. Soliz hold a B.S. in Interdisciplinary Education from Angelo State University and is a Texas Certified Generalist (Pre K-4). She also holds a M.S. in School Administration from Sul Ross University. She has over 3 years public school teaching experience. She teaches Integrated Reading and Writing at WCJC.

__________________________________________________________________________________

Clement Agho-Otoghile
Email: aghoc@wcjc.edu


Becky Geary
Email:  gearyr@wcjc.edu


Camille Henslee
Email:  hensleec@wcjc.edu


Fernando Hernandez
Email:  hernandezf@wcjc.edu


Tom Kody Krpec
Email:  krpect@wcjc.edu


Camille Henslee
Email:  metoyerl@wcjc.edu

 

Last Updated